I was broken, Robert Pattinson




I was tired and now I'm bound;
My head is off the ground.
For a long time was so weary;
Tired of sound, I've heard before;
Knowing of the nighttime at the door;
Haunted by the things I've been, yeah;
Stuck between the burning light  and the dusty shade.

Said I, used to think the past was dead and gone;
I was wrong, so wrong.
Whatever makes a flower must make you strong, make you strong, yeah.
At my time I've melted into many forms;
From the day that I was born, oh.
But I know there's no place to hide;
Stuck between the burning shade and the faded light.

I was broken for a long time, but it's over now;
Said I was broken for a long time, but it's over now.

Yes and you;
Yeah, you've walked these lonely streets that people ascend, people ascend.
There are some fools that just count in and I do pretend;
And I'm free from all the things that saved my friend;
And I was there until the end, yeah.
I know I can take the moon;
Stuck between the burning shade and the faded light.

I was broken for a long time, but it's over now,
It's over now x5;

Said I was broken for a long time, but it's over x6,
but it's over now, but it's over, but it's over,
but it's over now, but it's over, but it's over,
but it's over now now, yeah;
I was broken for a long time,
but it's over, but it's over now,
yeah, over now, it's over, but it's over now.


06/01/2009
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 5 autres membres